~In the words of the Grammar Snob.....I tend to curse and make little things seem like BIG FREAKING THINGS and overreact and think the world revolves around me. BUT! I can be sweet and charming sometimes. You should focus on those times.~

Sunday, October 14, 2007

The 5 Love Languages

This couldn't be more true about me. I know I cover up or avoid a lot of things with the physical part of a relationship but I truly feel loved when someone willingly helps me out. I show love this same way too.

The Five Love Languages

My primary love language is probably
Acts of Service
with a secondary love language being
Words of Affirmation.

Complete set of results

Acts of Service: 9
Words of Affirmation: 7
Physical Touch: 5
Quality Time: 5
Receiving Gifts: 4


Unhappiness in relationships, according to Dr. Gary Chapman, is often due to the fact that we speak different love languages. Sometimes we don't understand our partner's requirements, or even our own. We all have a "love tank" that needs to be filled in order for us to express love to others, but there are different means by which our tank can be filled, and there are different ways that we can express love to others.

Take the quiz

1 comment:

  1. gigi, what's up girl. so fun to see you comment on my blog. your family looks so cute. i hope life is great, that's so funny we are opposite with the 5 love languages. i'm the selfish type that likes gifts